Isis

Goddess of Health, Marriage and Wisdom, and name of a beautiful song of Bob Dylan’s.

DSC_7075

To Isis

She said, “Where ya been?” I said, “No place special”
She said, “You look different.” I said, “Well, not quite”
She said, “You been gone.” I said, “That’s only natural”
She said, “You gonna stay?” I said, “If you want me to, yes”

Isis, oh, Isis, you mystical child
What drives me to you is what drives me insane
I still can remember the way that you smiled
On the fifth day of May in the drizzlin’ rain.

2 thoughts on “Isis

  1. Dear Andrea, I’m not a professional photographer and have no experience in out-of-focus photography but just looking at you picture as a painter, I think it is missing a focus, a place where your eye can land. Does this make sense? Or maybe this is the whole point of the picture?

    • Erika, the latter is right: that is the whole point of the image. As I mentioned, anyway, This is one of my first experiments, and I am definitwly not sure I will follow this path for long.
      Thanks for your comment.

Please leave a comment!

